You can transfer ownership of an existing application to a different user or to an organization.
You can only transfer ownership of an application that you own. You cannot (currently) transfer ownership of an application that’s already owned by an organization.
When you transfer an application to a different user or to an organization, access permissions that were previously granted on the application are automatically revoked. The new owner (or in the case of an organization, the new
owners team) is responsible for granting access to the newly transferred application.
If you transfer ownership to a different user, the new owner’s Git provider (GitHub, Bitbucket, or GitLab) credentials are used for setting the status of builds and to make various API calls. However, when you transfer ownership to an organization, the organization doesn’t itself have Git provider credentials. Instead, your credentials (as the user who transferred the application) are used by default. Any user with admin permission on the organization can specify an alternative user whose account credentials will be used to make API calls.
Note also the following when transferring ownership to an organization:
To transfer ownership of an application: